Awards Program

The Safety Summit Awards Program recognizes leaders in the safety industry. Several nominations were received for three coveted awards. The winners were honored at the 17th Anniversary celebration of the Safety Summit on September 9, 2009:

Lifetime Achievement - Tim Gottberg
Excellence in Safety - Rick Gleason
Government Contribution to Safety - Adam Gerson

Past Winners:

Loyalty and Dedication to the Industry
Mike O'Conner, Jackson Dean Construction

Safety Innovation
Christian Fortin, Snyder Roofing

Overall Safety Program Improvement
Doug Carter, Bouten Construction

Safety Teamwork

Training for the Overall Good of the Industry
Bruce McGaw, Mowat Construction

Lifetime Achievement Award
Jim Schick, University Mechanical Contractors, Inc.

Contact Brian Ducey 206-812-3819 or for more information.